Five new deputies sworn in by Dane County Sheriff

The Dane County Sheriff's Office swore in five new deputies today in an afternoon ceremony held at the courthouse. 

The new deputies are Eric Moe of Edgerton, Andrew Ross of Markesan, Gaelle Tokoto of Rockford, Cody Woods of Oak Lawn and Kyle Zenk of Poynette. 

Positions became available after retirements and vacancies occurred in the past year. For new deputy, Kyle Zenk, law enforcement runs in the family. 

"My father was a deputy sheriff for over 25 years here in Dane county, so it's kind of nice to feel like I'm stepping into his shoes and coming to serve the great community and all of the citizens of Dane county".

Sheriff Dave Mahoney spoke at the ceremony and described the new deputies as individuals with "high character". 

The Dane County Sheriff's Office continually recruits for deputy and civilian positions to fill vacancies as they occur. 

Applications can be found on their website. 

For more go to WKOW:

Sponsored Content

Sponsored Content