Wisconsin added to New York’s travel advisory list

MADISON (WKOW) -- More states are being added to New York's travel advisory list, including Wisconsin.

New York Gov. Andrew Cuomo announced Tuesday that Wisconsin, along with several other midwest states, meet the metrics to qualify for the travel advisory. The measure requires people who have traveled to New York from states on the list to quarantine for 14 days. 

The newly-added states are Minnesota, New Mexico, Ohio and Wisconsin.

Cuomo's office defined the travel restriction in a press release.

The quarantine applies to any person arriving from a state with a positive test rate higher than 10 per 100,000 residents over a 7-day rolling average or a state with a 10% or higher positivity rate over a 7-day rolling average. 

There is now atravel enforcement operationin New York to help ensure travelers are following the state's quarantine restrictions and to help contain the spread of the coronavirus.

The full, updated list of states on the travel advisory is below:

  1. Alabama
  2. Arkansas
  3. Arizona
  4. California
  5. Florida
  6. Georgia
  7. Iowa
  8. Idaho
  9. Kansas
  10. Louisiana
  11. Minnesota
  12. Mississippi
  13. North Carolina
  14. New Mexico
  15. Nevada
  16. Ohio
  17. Oklahoma
  18. South Carolina
  19. Tennessee
  20. Texas
  21. Utah
  22. Wisconsin

More at WKOW 27 News

Sponsored Content

Sponsored Content