Evers announces latest cabinet picks

MADISON (WKOW) — Gov.-elect Tony Evers on Friday announced the latest group of picks for his cabinet.

They include:

  • Rebecca Cameron Valcq, who will serve as chair of the Public Service Commission
  • Craig Thompson, who will serve as Department of Transportation secretary
  • Brad Pfaff who will serve as Department of Agriculture, Trade and Consumer Protection secretary
  • Mark Afable, insurance commissioner

Evers announced Wednesday that Joel Brennan, chief executive officer for Discovery World, will serve as his top aide heading the Department of Administration. Brennan previously served as campaign manager for Milwaukee Mayor Tom Barrett.

Preston Cole, commissioner of neighborhood services under Barrett, will lead the Department of Natural Resources.

U.S. Marshal Kevin Carr will be secretary of the Corrections Department. Carr previously worked 30 years in the Milwaukee County Sheriff’s Department before becoming a marshal in 2010.

And Evers also named Sara Meaney, chief marketing and development officer at Milwaukee Film, to be his Tourism secretary.

Sponsored Content

Sponsored Content