Voters fill three Dane County Board seats

DANE COUNTY (WKOW) — Voters in three districts in Dane County voted Tuesday night to fill open seats on the county board.

In District 1, Elizabeth Doyle ran unopposed. The district covers the area around the Capitol Square in downtown Madison.

The race in District 17 was contested. Unofficial results show Kristen Audet topped David Ahrens. This district covers part of Madison’s east side.

Results show Ann DeGarmo beat out Marc A. Jones for the seat in District 33. The district covers voters in the Fitchburg area.

The three elections were held to fill seats left empty when the incumbents took jobs in the administration of Governor Tony Evers.

More at WKOW 27 News

Sponsored Content

Sponsored Content